Your Own World

Ever wanted to sit down and take a break in our own world? I’m sure at least one of you will understand me, when something horrific happens you can’t help but be heartbroken so our mind generates a world in which nothing horrible can happen. Even when you’re mad you tend to drift off into your own world, it’s like being hypnotized into a world that you created filled with happy memories. Usually when someone has passed away or has left they are almost always in your world because your mind wants to see them again. I can definitely relate to this, whenever I’m mourning over something I pretend that nothing ever happened because you can’t cry forever, you can’t sit in the corner and sob for the rest of your life because there is no point, it’s not going to magically heal the situation. I can definitely relate to these what about you?

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *